100 days, and heartbreak.

I have reached 100 consecutive sober days today, and yet. And yet and still. It is with a heavy heart that I write this post tonight.

My partner/spouse/common-law husband/fiancé/best friend/lover: some of the many things he is to me, of 10 years (just celebrated last month actually), has chosen to end our relationship.

Gah. I don’t even know what to write about it. I have been so up and down and all over the place over the last week.

He states it’s because we have grown apart. We are apparently on “different paths”, and he isn’t sure he is in love with me anymore.

And what path are you on, my dear?

I know what path I’m on.

I am on a path to wholeness.

Eyes wide open.

Alone.

 

18 thoughts on “100 days, and heartbreak.

  1. I am so sorry. I worried that my marriage would end if I quit drinking because my and my husband’s life had always revolved around drinking. Finally, I knew I had to quit, or die. He kept drinking. It’s been hard but we’re still together.
    Hang in there, you have no idea of what the future will bring.
    Kary

  2. This is a time of great change for you, and that is always difficult. As someone who has been sober for over a year, please know that it is more than worth it, although it’s true, not everyone in your life will be accepting of your progress

  3. Rough. It might be even rougher if you start drinking again. Give yourself plenty of time to deal with it. Be sad. Grieve. With time you’ll move on. It is not an easy road but just like Karymay said, you don’t know what the future hold. Hugs!

  4. I’m so sorry…sending lots of love, take good care of yourself. And huge congratulations on 100 days. You’re dealing with so much, but being sober for 100 days is an awesome achievement to be proud of.
    Hugs,
    Waking up x

  5. My heart hurts for you, this is hard stuff. You have everything you need to go forward and continue building something beautiful, the life of freedom and joy that you so deserve.

  6. I want to congratulate you on you 100 days. But I also want to send you hugs and love. I wish nothing but the best outcome for you. Stay strong and spend a lot of time on you.

Leave a Reply

