Taking leave.

I’m pretty much already gone. I have not written for some time. Life got kinda crazy! The move itself went well, but we immediately started having problems with a neighbour and it hasn’t been pleasant. It’s getting better now but needless to say it didn’t make the transition very smooth or welcome.

I’ve also been uber involved with family and friends, namely my new godson. Life has just been full on! And I’ve had another job change on top of it all. Admittedly, I’ve had a lot of stress and anxiety. But things are okay now. Things are good.

I’m leaving for Europe soon for a family vacation and I am pretty stoked about it!

I feel I’m in a new phase in my recovery journey, and for now I am taking leave from writing my blog. It just feels like the right thing to do, to sit with where I am and not express, for a while. Not think and process too much.

Just be.

I will still check in and want to see how everyone is doing. I still get so much support from all of your words. This writing and blogging process has changed me, deeply, and for the better, and I will always be grateful for this.

For now, so long, until we meet again!

10 thoughts on “Taking leave.

  1. Glad you’re doing well, although I know from experience a neighbor problem can be stressful 😉 Enjoy your vacation!

Leave a Reply

