That’s not the name of this song, it called ‘Step’ and it’s by Vampire Weekend. I was driving home tonight and the sun was setting and it was one of those beautiful yellow orange pink sky sunsets and the mountains were lit up and this song was playing on the stereo and the chorus where he sings the lyrics “I feel it in my bones’ and later on ‘I can’t do it alone” resonated with me and I was thinking about being sober and had real hope that I can do this sober thing- I thought, I feel this in my bones, and one thing I know is that I can’t do this thing alone. Thanks for being there.

Enjoy.

i feel it in my bones and i can’t do it alone.

2 thoughts on “i feel it in my bones and i can’t do it alone.

  1. that’s a lovely song, thank you!

    and you won’t ever have to do it alone.

    ‘the gloves are off, the wisdom teeth are out’ – you are fighting and you are getting wiser every day. I’m very proud of you. xxx

Leave a Reply

